You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Could DOMINATE: Don't Underestimate It's Future Potential!

in #trading7 years ago

I agree EOS has potential but I'm starting to think this year long ICO is a bit drawn out. I hold 5267 EOS & I'm starting to regret it. Instead of buying & holding EOS for a year, I should have traded other alts to turn a profit then bought EOS closer to launching. Now I'm just watching my EOS value crumble while Ethereum gains more of a foothold in the cryptospace.

Sort:  

Couldn't agree more. When you first look at the ICO you see potential and want to buy. Then I realised I would have to tie up this capital for a year to get a return. I have dumped alot of my other ICO tokens. But I have kept EOS, I want to carry on accumlating.

Since there's 10 months before the release, I might even dump EOS for now and get back in a few months before the release. Unless the EOS team releases some breaking news, I can't imagine the price increasing much until the release.

I also feel this way to a certain extent. Although, I do feel that once the test net is up an running ( hopefully within the next month or so ) we will start to see the price rise. There are number of conferences coming up that reps from block.one are speaking at as well which could have a positive impact. See the "Find EOS" section on their home page for up coming conferences. Anyway, hopefully the development schedule stays on track and we see some interesting stuff on the test net in the next few months.