You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I recomend 1hour candle charts, if your a new trader..

in #trading7 years ago

Hi epic posting as always :) I can see you bought eth/usdt at 196 or something and the little base is about 5-6% higher 205 or something. Do you trade eth with 5-6% cracks or does it have something to do with recent gapup and coming back to support. Do you plan to sell most that crack at 205? I would like to trade eth more efficiently so I am asking. Do you trade other than eth with usdt? I would like to learn little but your stucture also. You said you have large usdt bankroll waiting for big crack. How much of you usdt bankroll you trade with that 5% crack and how many % at 10 % crack. Just estimation so I am not way off. How many % you always have just in case for super panic sells like eth at 120. Thanks

Sort:  

Yeah i can see that those green arrows are deceptive.. That 196 buy was just a nibble.. where as I would normally trade 10 ETH or more here an there per entry, and alot more if it panic dives below 170.. I satisfy my need to buy some under 200 by buying nibbles here and there of just 1 or 2 ETH at a time.. but yeah it messes up my charts.. but I have a hard time resisting buying some of every pullback.. Its because ive been a daytrader for so long, i get impulsive on those pullbacks, so i play with it, but it does not help keep a clean chart..
Sorry I wish i could erase insignificant buys and only keep the serious ones.. But it was a slow day, and i was getting impatient..
Right now i have atleast 40% of my capital free in USDT for a panic dive.... and there is no formula for layering.. i just play it by ear,, if it drops fast, i get in heavy fast.. if it takes hours to panic lower, then i get in little bits every few hours..