Diversifying into more Crypto currencies

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone

Lately the coin market has been pretty crazy and I thought that it would be a good time to talk a little bit about it. I recently switched exchanges and went from Bittrex to Binance.

Image Source

If you didn't know, Binance is one of the fastest growing exchanges yet and is among the top three already. It's gained a great reputation among traders and I understand why. I really like Bittrex but I had been getting a lot of never loading markets there lately and since I switched I haven't waited for a transaction or market loading even once. Their exchange can handle 1.4 million orders every second which by itself sounds crazy but they have other great features too like the Refer a Friend program. If you want to check it out or maybe even register you can use this link right HERE! It's my referral link!


Logo of "Cardano" coin
Image Source

I made a post a while back about diversifying some of my rewards from Steemit on other cryptos and I continued doing that for a while. You can read that post which I wrote 7 months ago by clicking RIGHT HERE!

I've been trying to use most of my "winnings" to power up my Steemit account and it has actually been going pretty well. I was lucky to invest a little in "Cardano(ADA)" before it skyrocketed some days ago. I would've however wanted to have invested a lot more then I did. I've also tried to learn a lot from other traders that are kind enough to share their ideas and tips about investments.

The only negative thing about this that I can really think of is that my boss is starting to get a little annoyed at me for always looking at the charts and then reacting to it going up or down. I've been trying to get him to at least look at some cryptocurrencies but unfortunately he has the same reaction as a lot of people have that I speak to. Which is "it's all gonna crash soon". I don't however agree with that.

I also spend a lot of time reading about upcoming coins and other news about cryptos. Today I happened to read about a coin called Cindicator while I was "googling" the correct link for binance on my work computer.

This coin was released on Binance first and it actually just happened to pump up about 70% in a couple of minutes while I am writing this post. You should check it out if you want to it's real interesting and you can read more about it Here! That is their website.

I recommend checking out Binance at least since it is really fast and worth taking a look at. I want to remind everyone that everything I've said about cryptos and investments is just my opinion and no one should take it as more than that. I am no pro and am only saying what I observe. Don't think of it as something you should put all your savings into at least.

If you are also trading then please let me know which coins interest you in the comments down below!

I hope you're all having an awesome week so far! If you liked my post then remember to follow.

Strawhat

SteemitStrawhat.jpg
Image Source

Sort:  

Outstanding post! Thank you for this information. I am a steemit newbie and I really appreciate all the help I receive from the steemit community! It is an honor to be a part of the steemit community! So helpful and kind! I'm telling everyone I know on this planet about steemit! I'm upvoting and following my Friend! :)

Thank you :) I'm so glad!

Welcome to Steemit. You will love it here!

Followed you and looking forward too seeing your posts :)

Thank you! I love it here! I beyond appreciate you following me and upvoting! It means the world to me! I'm working on my first post! :)

Thanks for the recommendation, bro! :D

Not often I do an "invest first and read later", but I like what I'm reading about it so far and will be holding onto it for some time. ^^

Probably a good habit not to invest first and read later, though in this case I agree that you're probably pretty safe :P

Yeah no problem! :D

I will be doing the same

This was an interesting post. Keep it up.

Between you and Acid both recommending Binance, I really feel like I should make the switch from Bittrex. Also, I'm really sad I missed out on ADA. Wish I could have picked some up before the price range, but I'm just NOW starting to invest small amounts into other crypto's though most of what I own is just Steem and Ripple right now, lol. Sorry to hear that your boss isn't even willing to look into crypto's, it's saddening to me how many people would rather stay ignorant about them than even spend 15 minutes looking into the possibilities and what they've accomplished thus far.

Yeah make the switch if you feel up to it :) sorry to hear that man. It's crazy how fast they go up when they start..

I agree it's kinda frustrating like you're trying to tell them about something that might actually help them sometime or at least teach them something but no they would rather ignore it completely. I still try to tell as many people as I can about Steemit and so far I haven't gotten as many people as I've hoped to join. :/

Thanks for stopping by man! :) Best of luck with your future trades.

I mean, Bittrex really screwed me a month or two back and made me paranoid about using them as much. And, I have heard A LOT of awful things about their customer service and website having issues with other issues. It'd probably be a good idea to make the switch over to this new trading site.

I mean, I just don't get it. People refuse to believe in it like it's just some magical internet currency. I heard people referring to it recently as scary because it reminded them of the credit system from Star Trek, lol. I've not been able to talk anyone into joining up with Steemit yet, though I've tried plenty of times now. Ugh. Maybe someday, haha.

Thanks, bud! Same goes for you :)

Binance is good! They were one of the first exchanges distributing free bitcoin fork coins! Even bitcoin diamond and others. Majority of exchanges still didn't gave them.

Oh, I didn't know that. I actually noticed I had gotten some Bitcoin Gold at some point on Bittrex but it was only 0.00000005 so really just annoying lol.

I'm so glad I saw your post. I recently asked for advice about which exchange to choose. Bitrex for more than a month does not accept my passport, unfortunately.Although he was okay, but still check, Oh... As is the case with the verification here?

Well it depends on why your passport was refused? But you can easily try it out on Binance and see.

I hope it works out for you :)

Thank you for your story about this exchange, I'll try to register there.

@strawhat at it again. This post is bam! So lit. Thanks for great job strawhat.

The total market capitalization has crossed $600 billion!

@strawhat Thanks for sharing this post! Really helpful in order to understand how some of the other cryptocurrencies work :-)

Very nice post bro.thanks for your important post.follow and resteem done.

I am little skeptical about moving my self too binance you never know these sites can go scammed hence should only invest if you can afford to lose....

Thanks for sharing about this new coin will surely check this out :)

Aside "cindicator, which other upcoming coin is worth investing?

Thank for the updating @strawhat. I already used Bittrex and no understand what options in Binance. But I heard It's so good. Look..I'll check.

i would be looking forward for more crypto post to learn a lot about it thanks for sharing this post i am diversifying too and i have missed out on Cardano but will be definitely adding it to my portfolio