You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I recomend 1hour candle charts, if your a new trader..

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

I've been working off a few low volume ETH paired trades similar in volume to PDC/BTC. I'v come to realize that the time frame required to execute these trades may be longer than I am comfortable with due to low volume. But the tradeoff is rather large increases - provided that I'm willing to sit and wait for the market. On the bright side its really easy to see where the right spot will be for a positive trade because there are so few trades occurring in the data list.

@Gustavo-ar was right about the 5 day period, looks like a pump and dump group has been active every week until yesterday - then it suddenly stopped. Interesting... also interesting to note that the volume has decreased to 1.72 BTC - is this a potential trap?

https://www.coinigy.com/s/i/596ce46db3c00/