Keeping your crypto on an exchange

in #trading6 years ago

I would recommend everyone to that to buy a Ledger Nano S hardware wallet.

When you leave your coins on a crypto exchange, you do not control the private keys. They do. That means you do not own your coins. Exchanges are much more likely to be hacked. The exchange could randomly shut down and take everyone's coins with them. Or even a government can close it and take everyone's coins.

All of these have happened before. I feel much safer using a hardware ledger or core wallet than leave my coins on an exchange. I only leave what I am going to trade on the exchange. But do some research on the topic and decided what method is best for you. Good Luck!


Don't miss out on my next post! Follow me @tradewonk / tradewonk.com

Sort:  

That why i am keeping my steem in my steemit account. Thank you for the info sir.

You crypto assest are your pure saving. You dont want any risk on it. This nano wallet is great choice for your safety. Exchanges are not likely save for you coin holding

I think for little assets you can trust on your wallet or steem wallet. But for heavy amount you dont trust on exchanges or steem wallet. Beacause your key is unsafe in you digital device. Anyone can get that. So try Ledger Nano S hardware wallet for you future safety.

Hi@ tradewonk
Thanks for letting us know this information. Actually i don't know that this type of issue can also occur.
Then I will try the wallet you suggested.
I will also resteem this article so that others can also be aware of this important topic and protect there coins.
I am from INDIA and we are less aware about such issues.
Thanks for educating us.

Protect your crypto assets with the most popular multicurrency hardware wallet in the market. The Ledger Nano S is built around a secure chip, ensuring optimal security.

I have saved my coin in steemit wallet. Beacause i have seen bittrex unable to trade in steem. Its the big problem for steem holders to trade on bittrex. In this situation you account wallet is good choice. And also Ledger Nano S hardware wallet is great one.

What if your hardware wallet got damaged?

You can recover it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

okay. but if it is like flash drive and when flash drive got damaged we can't recover it.

The seed allows you to recover all your coin, when you set up your knew nano ledger s !

I know, keeping coins on exchange is risky business. But how do you make profits when you're shuttling your coins to and from exchanges every time you want to trade?. The withdrawal fees on some of these exchanges is alarming.

Speaking of withdrawal fees, trade.io is one exchange that do not have withdrawal and commission fees yet until October 1st. An opportunity to get in and trade as much volume as you want while keeping all of the profits. Buy TIO tokens too. It's dirt cheap ATM.

Gave you a follow.
images.jpg

there also risk keeping in hardware wallet, unless you have thick safe at home.

Milton Friedman predicted cryptos as the future of money, could the Ledger Nano S Hardware Wallet be the future of cryptos?

hahaha!
I have heard it a lot of time and from many peoples.

It happens with iran with bittrex and his coins were stolen.

are our steem coins on steemit are safe?

This post is very helpful i hope all "Steemers" Benefits ;)

I also own a nano ledger. I think it is a no-brainer to get it. Security is very important. The downside is that you can only store the coins that the ledger supports. So I have to keep my Steem and BitShares somewhere else. :(

Yep, hardware wallets for a lot of coins, but don’t forget to power up that STEEM!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cold storage is an absolute must. Anything else is just asking for trouble.

Thanks for information.

MUY SEGURO, Saludos

You got a 27.28% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @tradewonk!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I totally agree @tradewonk... we need our eyes wide open and we must also be ready to seize every opportunities we get in a really volatile market. I am working on investing on digitexfutures.com. Have you heard about them? They are charging zero fees to trade futures and will be launching by the end of the year. However, their token is already listed on Mercatox and others.

Milton Friedman predicted cryptos as the future of money, could the Ledger Nano S Hardware Wallet be the future of cryptos?

Protect your crypto assets with the most popular multicurrency hardware wallet in the market. The Ledger Nano S

I don't always keep my coins in my own wallet. But when I do. I trust Trezor. Stay secure my friends.

Thanks for this great recommendation.This nano wallet is totally save.This is better choice.Everyone like this great nano wallet for saving the coins.

Completely agree. That´s about common sense. A hardware wallet is the most secure of all methods to hold cryptos there.

Hi, you are right, but If you have your money in a exchange, is because you dont want to miss any chance to trade with the best conditions to win. So If you dont want to move your money, just keep it safe, but if you dont you may loose the best trading opportunities.

I read this and bought one and uts all because of the cheetos lock lol really made me think

hardware wallet is the best way to secure yourself against internet theft. but will risk of lose on device failure, real world theft, and missing.

Nice! Well put!