You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We have a NEW Crypto Market Scanner!!! also an update on todays Bitcoin Fork trading

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

There was a very nice opportunity a couple days ago with a huge limit offer in XEL that I was alerted to with the other scanner - illustrates your point. I lifted some as the buys accelerated. Then exited on a push to 70s. Did you catch this one?

Sort:  

No I didn't catch it.. but there are so many that I miss. I try to just work a schedule, only watching the scanner for a 6 hour shift and then I try not to think about all the ones I missed.. My big money comes from the larger position type trades that I take, but it is certainly fun to catch those drops on quick day trades too ..

Something I'll have to get used to. I've seen you set alerts for trades below your bases.

Do you ever set low-ball bids overnight? Not the nibbles, to get a feel...but a modest position (nothing crazy) far off from market?

It's something I've been considering, although I imagine I'll only be comfortable after a few months learning the personality of certain coins.