You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: 1-DAY MACD could be about to go green (soon!) on poloniex.

in #trading7 years ago

Yeah... do you trade much?

It is really difficult to learn to sell near the top (since you could miss out on it increasing more),
and it's really difficult to learn to buy when everyone has panic sold (because it could keep falling), of course. But this is the way to make money trading: buy low, sell high (sure you've heard that before! 😀)

But, there's also the buy and hold strategy, and I still have a pretty large portolio that I don't trade, primarily consisting of steem power. This is very easy, as I just don't plan to sell whatever the price goes to! And if it goes up in value, then I didnt even have to put in any work to earn that :)

Sort:  

i don't do much trade just bought and kept it for investment would like to learn more of trade but at the same time fear hit me back.

Yeah I've also found trading very difficult unless you can make it your full time job...I badly need a break hehe:)

hehe you deserve it :D