You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: 1-DAY MACD could be about to go green (soon!) on poloniex.

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

But yes, you are right!

And I would have really liked to post 'buy now' at exactly the bottom (and in a way feel bad that I didn't!)..... but the truth is it's very difficult to catch it. Everyone is trying to do this same thing ;) And making posts would make this task harder.

In fact, I wasted $1000s by buying and then selling, before it hit the bottom. Still eventually made pretty good return. But unlike, say with this post I made here...about spotting a MACD change over, trying to figure where the bottom is during a crash is not so easy. The one thing that is very easy to predict is there is always a good bounce, once you have found the bottom: and not getting a 50% retrace back up is pretty unusual In my experience.