You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: 1-DAY MACD could be about to go green (soon!) on poloniex.

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Haha...well I bought some steem power under $0.50, then some at over $2.00; then more in between (so I couldn't give an exact figure on my ave. buy in price).

As for STEEM, i have somewhat mixed expectations. I am fully committed I just worry a bit with new users giving up if they don't earn much...along with a bit of a possible tragedy of commons thing were steem power is concentrated too much, and not spread out enough...but this was a problem that's always been present due to the bad launch method. But let's see... I don't plan on selling any steem whatever!

As for crypto, news is not the only thing and certainly not the main thing that drives long term price imo .... instead, there are natural repeating cycles of hype. I have a feeling that this is dying down...but it's possible we could get another burst later in the year.

Thanks a lot for your comment 😀