You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ruth-Girl's Grandma Makes Greek Traditional Trahana!

in #tradition6 years ago

Hi @ruth-girl ! I'm from Turkey. My grandmother makes Tarhana. I think this isn't a culture of a country. This is a common heritage of people from 72 nations who once lived on the Ottoman lands. I hope you're not mad at me.The Turkish and Greek peoples lived together for centuries. Of course they were influenced by each other's cultures. Also Tarhana is really delicious. I recommend you try it with garlic and mint. ;)

Sort:  

Merhaba @lastozgur! :)
Lots of countries have this food, with some changes in the ingredients or the way they cook it. Like you said, it's common heritage. Living close to each other, we are all influenced.

Garlic and mint? This sounds really interesting! Thanks!