The Submarine debate is disgusting

in #tragedy11 months ago

It seems that today anything that happens is an opportunity to play political football. I have to say, I'm truly disgusted with both "extremes" of the political wings at the moment.

Screenshot 2023-06-24 134554.png

To those who are happy that millionaires died, because when poor people die, they do not put that much effort into searching for them. A healthy and firmly voiced "fuck you!". If your heart is so rotten that you feel joy when other people suffer, you better check yourself. You are not not par of the "good guys club".

And to those who are blaming "woke" on the disaster, an even stronger "go fuck yourself" from the bottom of my heart.

What is wrong with you people?

You are showing me more and more why I love my dogs so much.

Sort:  

I love dogs. I've seen the same sort of posts too which makes me think what is wrong with these people. The blessing for the ones that died is that they didn't suffer as it would have been within a millisecond for the implosion to happen. I couldn't think of anything worse than someone being trapped in the freezing cold and darkness of the Atlantic, knowing that every breath you take uses the oxygen up that you need to survive. It's a terrible situation and the families do seem to have had some sort of closure.

Dogs are angels... can't imagine my life right now without them. I agree with you... the very idea of being underwater waiting to be rescued is a thing of nightmares.

It's true every Lost should be sad. Very sad. Human life is so precious. But to be honest, as a Cuban, there is so many people in the world suffering. Kids dying not because are visiting tha f....Titanic but in a destroyed hospital without vents or meds. So I'm not happy but also feels the excess of media is pure show. I'm sorry for their families. I do. But if I die tomorrow in a line trying to Buy bread for My son I guess no body Will write About it, right? Extremes are always Bad. I wish people care more for the human factor than the politics.

Anyone who wishes other dead needs to review what sort of person they are. I just don't think billionaires should be treated any differently to the rest of us. This story has had massive coverage at a time when hundreds of refugees died on a ship near Greece. They would have suffered much more as those in the sub would have died instantly.

How is this 'woke'? A lot of people using that word seem to have no idea what it means. I take it as caring about injustice to others.