You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLORIDA MASS SHOOTING: NOT AGAIN AMERICA! NOT AGAIN! 😢💔

in #tragedy6 years ago

Very Sad that happened 20 miles to my North . As a child getting ready to enter high school next year . It really hit to close to home this time. I don’t think taking guns away is the solution. Criminals will always get a gun. We need to figure out why is it happening . What is leading these kids to doing this. This starts I believe with the Parents.

Sort:  

You have a very good point there @richard. What happens in the home really impacts on all of us. Perhaps in America it's beyond the point of gun confiscation. I come from a country(New Zealand) with very tight gun laws and fire arm restrictions, a person is shot in my city less than 5 a year.
There seems to be an increase in diagnosed Mental illness and depression around the world which is something very troubling and I believe this is a big factor in people's break downs and taking it out on others.