Curation Trail Project Update

in #trail6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/trevonjb-curation-trail-project-update-ivoqpjis-1540220060632.png

The last time I did an update on the curation trail project a few weeks ago we were just crossing our 500,000 total steem power milestone. We are now crossing 533,000 total steem power following the trail with 213 members following and averaging about 71 upvotes a day. If you would like to be upvoted by our trail you can read about how here: https://steemit.com/steemauto/@trevonjb/how-does-my-curation-trail-work

Our top 5 contributors are

  1. @lordgod
  2. @trevonjb
  3. @roncoejr
  4. @taskmaster4450
  5. @steemengines

I would like to soon work with someone who can automate this trail and make it more decentralized as I currently manually add and remove members. I would like to have that process automated to remove trust so if anyone out there in the community developing that can make this happen please reach out to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

An app like the one you describe sounds more than possible, as for the trail we may even pass the 1,000,000 threshold before the years out...

The difficulty will be automating the review of one’s content as a result of their request to be added to the trail.

If its automated it would be awesome if you could have an update response to each upvoted post with information. Like the percentage you have and the min requirement of steem power to remain on the trail ect.

Hello @trevonjb, I received my first upvote from the trail yesterday. Thanks for adding me.

@yaanivapeji.

test

I have two questions for you @trevonjb..

  1. Can someone like me with a very small amount of steem power join the trail and how can it be of benefit to me if I join.

  2. What's the cost of joining?

Haven't been online for a while so I guess I have missed out on a whole lot of good stuff

You need steem power or you wont be able to join.

And I still don´t know how to get more upvotes :D

Please add me on this and vote for me to become wittness have a look at my last post thank you 🤩

how much steem power i need to join this platform

its really tough to understand how this works man i dont even know where to start

if automated, would be cool to be able to choose two 5% upvotes per day instead of a 10% upvote per day

I like this idea :) Glad to see you back at it Craig.

So you want people to work twice as hard and get paid half! Fuck getting vote twice a day at 5%!

The only problem is my VP is always in the low 90s. As more people join, this will become more powerful and almost impossible to get back to 100%. Any ideas?

Use steemauto more effectively: set it so that it pauses your votes until your VP (mana) reaches 97%. Once it does, set steemauto so that you vote as long as VP is above 90%. THEN, stop doing manual votes. Let the trail do the work.

Hi @trevonjb!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.142 which ranks you at #261 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #28.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud