Before and After Transformation

in #transformation7 years ago

IMG_9205.JPG
There is nothing better and more satisfying than transforming something from plain to spectacular. This wedding took 5 of us, 6 hours, and worth every moment just to see the brides face full of joy at the end of the night. Isn't it one of life's great blessings when you love what you do for a living.....and get paid for it!? It's never too late to live your dreams.
Wedding Location: St. Paul, Minnesota

Sort:  

I like this... but something is missing.

You said:

This wedding took 5 of us, 6 hours

Who are the 5 of you? Are you wedding planners? Staff at the hall? Friends of the bride? Have you done this before?

I now have a million questions. Save it for your next post.

Here's some thought provoking questions:

  1. What is it like to work for 6 hours not knowing how the bride, groom, or family members are going to understand or appreciate your hard work?

  2. How many of these have you done?

  3. Where is the disconnect? I've seen bridezillas on TV where people have unrealistic expectations -- can that be a real issue with this? Obviously nice people can make a happy occasion out of anything. Negative people just want to complain..

  4. What advice would you give to a new bride & groom who want something super cheap, yet want to dictate everything and micromanage. Surely there is a lesson to be learned here?

BTW... love the room transformation. Great job!!

I will take your advice! Thank you so much! I'm still learning how this all works. I will do another blog post, but for you, I'd like to reply. If you go to my page, you will see our website there. Designs by Lisa of Elk River is a professional decorator and event supplier about 30 miles NW of Minneapolis, Minnesota. Those 5 people were 4 of my casual laborers (and myself), that I hire for the bigger projects. Sometimes people just rent from us and we don't do the decorating. In this case, the bride didn't have a lot of "creative" people to help, or that were willing to help, so she hired us to do everthing for her. Not everyone can afford to do this, but for those that can, we're here! (I guess my lack of info, did get you to respond :)

wow, that is beautiful...

Thank you, it's very satisfying and worthwhile work. Life is too short to "just work", but to enjoy life each day whether at home or on the jobsite.

I feel your passion. Happy weekend, please follow me.