Who Am I? Being a MAN or being a TRANSMAN?

I’m 26 now and consider myself to have fully transitioned. I have great relationships with people who have been very supportive.

I married the most wonderful person who has stood by my side through every part of this journey.

I have held tight on to my education and graduated a few years ago from which I landed a job of a lifetime with one of the top companies in the UK to work for. I enjoy my career and my colleagues have faith and every confidence in me and can't wait to see what impact I will have on the future of my industry.

I own my own home, not through hand-outs but by hard work by the both of us. We have no worries about where our food will come from or transport to and from work as we both run and maintain our own cars. Bills are always going to keep on coming but we manage them and have been successful in living as the ordinary couple do. We are so very greatfull we have all those basic needs that so many people struggle to maintain.

We are currently in the process of expanding our family to start a little one of our own, and there will be more to come on that in another post.

I would say I am a regular person doing what everyone else out there does and I am not different. Yes my journey has been difficult but so have others for their own reasons too.

For the most part I live my life as MAN. Because no ever asks me if I am transgender, I often forget that yes biologically I am a transman. But in my heart and souls I am a man, and in the eyes of my loved ones I am a manJoy & Happiness.png.

Sort:  

Hi. I co-Admin the Discord server for Steemit's LGBT+ community, which you're welcome to join by clicking on the banner at the bottom of this comment. There's a brief (straightforward/obvious) screening process in the #welcome channel, because there are most definitely trolls and haters on this platform and we are not fools. :)

Welcome to Steemit! If you haven't already done so, please take a few minutes to read the Welcome and FAQ pages, which answer most common questions, as well as @sykochica's Answering Common Questions Google Doc. Yes, it's a lot to absorb, and a steep learning curve we all had to climb once.

umbrellabannerlgbtdiscord.png



This post has been voted by the lgbt-party group and curation trail. The point of this group is to bring real community to steem, and to fight for our rights and recognition. This includes rewarding the typical blog-style posts, questions, and helpful comments.

Come join us on discord! : https://discord.gg/RWemhCv

@authentic-self, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png
Delegate to @vis4 via SteemConnect:10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Congratulations @authentic-self! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @authentic-self! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!