You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE FLUTE

in #transgender6 years ago (edited)

Greetings creativecorner. While I have no idea what it is like to be transgender, I do understand being trapped, hated....now and then...a loneliness so acute I feel as if pierced by a cold sharp needle in what passes for my heart.... and a path so unclear that at age 59 I have no idea what I want to be when I grow up.
Be careful giving power to the people...any people outside of you and the god of your understanding. Society's acceptance...is a prison...disguised as a palace. I still hear on days when I am about business...when the day is warm and the sun is shining...my mother's voice on the wind...as she tells me again how "Everything you touch...you destroy.". The power given to us by the cosmos/universe/god...is for us to use to grow strong enough for the journey...not for us to allow to remain in the hands of those who are alien to themselves let alone to us. I bear witness to your path, your pain and your joy. If someone has power over you...may you find the strength to reclaim it from them. May the gods stand between you and harm...in all the empty places where you must walk. And may you find the acceptance you seek in the gaze from that person you see when you look in the mirror. Peace and blessings...

woman-2068125_960_720.jpg

Sort:  

Mirror makes everything beautiful but I believe the heart is the portrait of the soul. Blessed @zholla