Can You Translate My Writing? I'm Looking for Translators For My Witness Updates - Korean, Chinese & French Particularly Wanted.

in #translation6 years ago (edited)

As a Steem Witness it's important that I can communicate with the Steem community and since I am only fluent in English, like many witnesses, I am failing in my ability to talk with everyone.

hello

My solution is to do what I can to get decent translations made of my witness application thread and ideally also the updates I post every couple of weeks. I have had offers to translate into Russian, German, Spanish, Arabic and Portuguese - but am still looking for good translators for other languages who understand Steemit and something about technology.

If you or anyone you know is a good translator, ideally in Korean, Chinese or French - then let me know and maybe we can reach an agreement that works for us both. My witness application is roughly 2050 words in length, while my updates are maybe around 800 words in length.

Note: In the interests of not posting a fake translation that talks about what an idiot I am instead of actually translating my witness thread - I'll be taking steps to check your translation before accepting it, posting it or paying you anything ;)

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


signature

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness
View My Witness Application Here


ureka.org

Sort:  

I can do it for you in Chinese if you want :) Can contact me through Facebook messenger since we've already met there.

Oh great, thanks. I'm not seeing you in my FB list - is this you on fb?

It is great to see people interested in sharing beyond borders.

For French, @roxane is the one you are looking for !
And she covered the witness subject a few times already in her educational posts. You can find them here : http://comprendre-steem.fr/witness/

Aha ok - yes, good idea.. I spoke with her yesterday and didn't think about translation. :)

Dear @ura-soul how can I help you, some of my friend can help you to translate if you need for free. you are great and if you want please connect me, i will help you my dear freind

Ok, that's very kind, thanks. I have followed you here. Which languages can you or your friends translate?

Nice... Translation can be difficult.. I speak two languages.. English and Igbo, would have loved to help u

I can help by resteeming this post for more to see

Oh ok, great - I actually had never heard of the Igbo language! Are there many Nigerian users of Steemit? I am trying to focus mainly on the languages that most people are using and if that is shown to be a good idea, I'll come back to the less commonly used languages.

Arabic translate im here if you need something

OK, thanks for your offer of help. I do already have someone ready to do an arabic translation - but i'll bare your offer in mind.

why don't you try google translator for it. i think its the best choice for translation

When I use Google Translate it usually doesn't produce a totally accurate translation - I'd much prefer to have a human do it.

it do translate with accuracy but you have to keep the spells right for it

ready to help mate at any time just leave me a note here

I can translate to French, but maybe @roxane is better than me and has more time ^^