You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Strength Is Gone, I Can’t Take This Anymore. (Trap Music That Is)

in #trap6 years ago

This made me smile a little, haha.

To be honest, I didn't know trap was still a thing. I mean, yeah, trap elements are all over the place, but as a unified genre I thought it went out of style a few years ago.

My problem with listening to genre specific music is that once a sound is classified there are so many people trying to imitate that sound that it dilutes the talent pool so much that it becomes almost impossible to find the good shit. I try to focus on the good shit regardless of genre.

Oh, and as for dubstep being dead, well, the new Death Grips song features some pretty dank wubs. Haha.

Sort:  

the new death grips is crazy im so pumped for this new album. agreeing w/ everything you said. genres are useful but there are flaws