Why I joined

in #trapped6 years ago

Hello. My name is Nedyo Kamburov, but I go by Ned.
So up until recently I have been working in call centers for a living. Well, it got to a point where I decided I don’t want to do this anymore, and instead I decided to follow my childhood dream, which is to become a writter. So this is what I am doing right now. I started writing my book, first of five in a book series called Reverse Reality. Book 1 is called Trapped Between Two Worlds. I have written 346 pages so far, 210 k words, 25 chapters and a prologue. I still have 23 more chapters and an epilogue to finish book 1. However I know I will need a publisher soon, and since I haven’t published anything before, I decided to spread the word so to speak, by publishing excerpts from my book every now and then on my Facebook page.
Now a friend recently told me about steemit, so I watched the video and decided to give it a try and see if it works for me, or not. Later on I will post on a summary of my 5 books, and another on their structure for they are a bit complex plus they introduce a new concept- basing fictional characters (not all but some) on real people I know, by keeping their first name and physical appearance, while also adding the concept of Mind Traveling into an alternate universe, and switching places between doubles based on real people and the real people from our world themselves while combing multiple genres at the same time.

I will also start posting excerpts from certain chapters and I will continue to do so if I notice interest.
My hope is that I will attract as many readers as possible and hopefully some of them will have connections to a publisher and will be willing to introduce me to them and etc.
That’s why I joined steemit. To gain popularity about my book and with a little luck maybe even find a publisher

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, I think this is the right platform for you, as there are many fiction writers on here, and some are really good! You will also probably be able to find some support too. Well done for following your dream, we only live once!