New Moon in Virgo

in #trauma3 years ago (edited)

new moon.jpeg
I am writing this on the eve of the New Moon in Virgo CST in the United States. I am always interested in the moon cycles as they generate much energy movement, of the waves of the ocean, and the waves of emotion. Tonight's new moon is in Virgo. I look at this as an opportunity to learn about what this placement means and how to channel it's effecs in my life. First I want to share a wonderful meditation, this individual creates original meditations that go along with the astrological happenings, well worth a listen. I also came across the website Forever Conscious and their New Moon in Virgo ritual. This new moon is geared to help heal acestreal and generational wounds by calming and soothing the pain of our inner child.

I really appreciated the affirmations they provided to set the tone and energy for the meditations. For tonight's I chose Option 1:

"Option #1: Think of a traumatic or life-changing event that happened when you were younger. Write a letter to your younger self just after this traumatic or life-changing event occurred. What would you have wanted your younger self to know? What would you have wanted your younger self to hear at that moment?"

I chose two traumatic events to explore. The first was when my father moved away. The following years were very difficult because I lived with only my mom and we had a very difficult way of relating, as you might understand in that type of situation. I checked in and this is the message that followed:

"Everything is going to be ok. You will want to fight this, but you don't have to. There is a lot of help and support around you. You don't have to do everything all on your own. It is not your fault. There are things beyond you, in time and in space, and you cannot quie see how it effects you or your mom just yet. There is a history there that is still a mystery to you."

The second event in my life I chose to explore for the Option 1 prompt was being bullied in childhood. This occured from both my family and school mates. Here is what came up:

"You are are avery special person, very few people know how to appreciate your light. Some don't understand and it is not up to you to make them. Recognize that when people try to hurt you, it is because they themselves are hurting. With that in mind, you will learn compassion. You won't have to retaliate and show how strong you are. Above all, you will learn to love yourself deepter than you have ever thought possible."

I imagine what that hurting child would feel like being told these messages, and having someone who truly heard their pain, validated it, and gave them hope. That scared and hurting inner child still resides inside me, but now that I am older, I realize that I am their protector. And these words and messages let me know that I am truly there for all aspects of myself. This is what I believe it means to love yourself fully, wholely, truly.

What message would you give your inner child?