You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #97 : The National Palace Museum in Taipei, Taiwan!

in #travel7 years ago

Especially this horse (mule) head figure with this unforgettable expression on its "face" - like someone was marking him with an iron - hopefully not :) , or is it just a horse helmet of some sort ;) ? That is so real. I like the piggy the most. People use to have time (around those days) , now we have Steemit, and our creativity is in some cases narrowed to posting creations of ancients, regardless of which, it is always worth sharing and receiving value and beauty among other people. I love the entire collection and the excursion of the post creator @sweetsssj - thank you for the brilliant work. I will resteem it for joy of my followers too. Peace and Love :) . Peter.

Sort:  

thank you dear, you are right! the mule's expression is timeless, it does appear the mule was agitated. I don't think that it was a horse helmet, just a work of art.

I agree, people seem to have less time these days, as much of a fallacy that statement is, it's more than we have more things to divide our time over. As you said, Steemit is one of those things and thus what an interesting dynamic it is to have an attention economy built atop of it.

Thank you for the valuable observations and comment!

What a nice surprise to have the reply from one of the top one :) very welcomed indeed.

In my opinion time has the same length than and now, the difference is in distribution of it over whatever they and us consider as important.
About economy of here - I have to learn a lot more to perceive it as economically viable.

All the best for you - lovely traveler girl :)