Natural Beauty at Maligne Canyon - Jasper, Alberta, Canada

in #travel7 years ago

Maligne Canyon is always a nice stop along the way when visiting Jasper. The rock formations that you see there are amazing works of natural art. The bright clean water of the Maligne River below adds to the magical beauty.
IMG_3657.jpg

IMG_0489.jpg

IMG_0486.jpg
There are a few different hiking options in the area. We chose to do a shorter venture but there are some longer hikes to enjoy as well. I believe that the longer hike to the sixth bridge is just over 7kms from the main parking lot.
IMG_0483.jpg

IMG_3634.jpg

All photos were taken by me on September 23, 2017 with either my iphone 6 or my Canon Powershot SX710 HS

Thanks for checking out my post. Upvotes, comments and resteems are always appreciated!

Sort:  

Fantastic looking pictures looks a lovely place to visit, cheers mike

Thanks @mikenevitt! It was a nice place to visit, for sure!

Great photos!
I must visit this place soon.
It always amazes me how water and time can carve away solid rock.
Thanks for sharing!
.....upvoted followed and resteemed

Thanks@ acwood for the upvote, comment and resteem - much appreciated!! You should visit if you ever get the chance!

Definitely will. But next spring or summer!
Thanks.

an interesting place

Yes it is. I loved all of the rock formations - very pretty.

Beautiful places.
Was it scary to take pictures? :)