12 Spectacular pictures that will make you want to take jungfrau train

in #travel7 years ago

Dear steemians,

If you have read my previous posts , you know I was looking forward to visit jungfraujoch, it would be my chance to be up close with icy mountain.

But we left the top earlier than expected because of altitude sickness.

And then our return journey started.
The weather was nice and sunny and we were blown away by magic views from both sides of the windows.

It's about the journey not the destination.Isnt it after all ?

A breath of fresh air was what I needed, one side of the train has Rocky Mountains views and another with the view of the small villages . Make sure you always go up from one way and return back with different route, that way you can see all the best views it has to offer.

For e.g

(-Lauterbrunnen- Wengen -Kleine Scheidegg- Jungfrau -Kleine Scheidegg- Grindelwald- Gündlischwand- lauterbrunnen)












Insider tip: look for the special coach , where u can open up the window , that's the reason that my photos do not have that annoying mirror reflection.

Thank you for reading , let me know what u think in the comments .

Sort:  

Wow, your pictures are stunning. I am definitely putting this train ride on my bucket list.

I love the picture of the man walking the dirt road with the cane. It so simple. He doesn't notice the massive mountain towering behind him. It's just the way life is. Rad.

I totally agree, I was thinking the same . thank you very much.

DANG!
Very epic and beautiful shots.
I would like to go there! :)

it was so beautiful. thank you

what a lovely place .... thanks for sharing ... by following your post i am traveling around the world...

Glad I can bring you around. :)

I made this journey in winter and that beautiful memories. But what a beautiful landscape in summer!

I really want to go back in the winter, it must be amazing winter wonderland.

Upvoted and also resteemed!

thank you very much , I appreciate it.

That second pic with the hotel and the mountains in the back is epic :)

Yes, super! we passed by on the way up but it's much nicer when the sun is out. :)

Amazing pics. Reminds me of our trip more than a decade ago.

Good photos, nature always leaves us impressed.

Yes nature never fail . thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aburmeseabroad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

‌‌‌अपकी वोट हमारे लिए महत्यपूर्ण है। जिसके लिए हम आपको धन्यवाद करते है। और वोट करते रहे।
Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. And keep voting.
@ahlawat
nice

Love these pictures!