Miracle Garden

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_7672.JPG

I have been an expat in Dubai for over 4 years, and I finally got to visit the popular attraction in the city called "Miracle Garden"

Yesterday being a weekend, I was actually expecting it to be packed; but it was completely manageable and we had a lot of room to walk around and take nice photos.

The place is seasonal (opens around November until April, as far as I know or as long as the flowers can withstand the weather in UAE). I came with a couple of friends who've been there in previous years, and they all said this year was by far the best.

IMG_7588.JPG
All or Nothing - that's Dubai for you!

I guess the best time to go would be from 3 in the afternoon till sunset (yesterday it was at 5:44 pm) - perfect breezy weather with sunshine that allows for bright and vibrant photos of the flower arrangements.

IMG_7550.JPG
I got the whistle from security because I tried to stand on one of the park benches to take this photo. So you have to be mindful as there are a lot of them scattered here and there.

And here are some other photos of me having such a lovely time XD

IMG_7561.JPG
Don't worry I didn't really pick any flowers. Only for the sake of drama. lol

IMG_7724.JPG
There were all sorts of benches you can take nice photos with. I especially love this one because I get to flaunt my dress too. double lol on that.

IMG_7736.JPG
Just before we left, I begged one of the vendors to let me take a picture with the balloons.

Overall, I'd say I had a fantastic experience. AED 45 is not a lot to pay for something that you'd only be doing at least once. If you are in Dubai or planning to visit soon, you can check their website : http://www.dubaimiraclegarden.com/

Sort:  

Such a lovely place! Thanks for sharing :)

I support your comment @dustintw.
@acnaivyram I saw your "welcome me"comment on my introductory post.
I heart you so much dear😘.
Next time always use the Esteem app to post your articles. You ll gain a $1 upvote from the app