How Traveling will Set You Free - Costa Rica Adventures!

in #travel7 years ago

Costa Rica Adventures

Not until I was around the age of 27 had I ever traveled outside the country. I had gone on many road trips with my family through out my childhood. It would be weekend trips or when ever there was a holiday. We would go to the coast of California, Tahoe, Yosemite. All these places are magnificent and beautiful and I am grateful to had been able to experience these places. Although, this was nothing like the experience of traveling abroad and seeing a different parts of the world.

From the age of 19-25 I had been working a full time job in the construction industry. I would always work long hours. My routine was work.

I noticed that a lot of my friends had traveled outside the United States. This got me super curious to do the same. I wanted to leave my comfort zone and go somewhere new and adventure.

My first time traveling abroad was a trip to Costa Rica. A friend had mentioned that she and two others where planning on going to Costa Rica. She had invited me and I jumped on the opportunity.

Costa Rica is a beautiful amazing place. Luscious green forests, epic beaches, friendly people, awesome food!


thumbnail.jpg
A happy horse I found walking around on the beach.


beachjump.jpg

beach.jpg

beach3.jpg
Costa Rica beaches are wonderful!!


2.jpg
It will randomly rain and still be warm out, like an outdoor warm shower. Very pleasant!

3.jpg

4.jpg


fruit stand.jpg

One of the things I absolutely loved about Costa Rica was the fruit stands!!


zipp.jpg

zip line.jpg
If you are in Costa Rica you have to experience the zip lines!


5.jpg
Cheer, Costa Rica!!


So after my Costa Rica trip it inspired me to travel the world! I had the traveling bug. There are so many amazing places to see and people to meet!
I love seeing diffent places and immersing myself in diffent cultures. I find this is how we learn more about our self and other people.

I would love to hear from all of you on your favorite places that you have traveled to.
Who else has been to Costa Rica?


I hope you enjoyed my post!
Please upvote and follow me @acromott
STEEM ON


Sort:  

I have never been to costa rica but your pictures looking amazing and now I am questioning my life decision which led me to not have been there so far ;-).

I sold alsmost everything I had 3 month ago and started to travel also and I am currently in thailand and will propaly stay in asia for a bit longer but who knows

That is awesome!! Traveling is so good for people. It really opens you up to so many different experiences.
Thailand is a beautiful place!
What part of Thailand are you currently in?

I am in phuket atm.

There is a street which is totally focused on fitness. You find a lot of gyms and healty food here, which is good for me as I am trying to get rid of some weight I have gained.

Costa Rica looks breathtakingly beautiful. Haven't been yet, would love to experience "la pura vida."

Thanks for sharing your adventure!

La Pura Vida :)
Thanks so much for checking out my post!
I am glad you enjoyed it!

Looks like you had an awesome trip @acromott was this trip paid for by USD or STEEEM MOFUCKING Dollars. hehe

Thanks so much!
It was with USD.
Hopefully I can have Steem help me out with a future trip someday. ;)

This post received a 2.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @acromott! For more information, click here!

Bonitas fotos

Thanks! :)

Love that you got out there and explored the place!

Thanks! It was a great time :)

Amazing adventure. Are those girls also on steemit? Give my regards to them :)

No they are not. I should get them on here though! :)

Yeah you have to :) so they wont regret in the future

you had a great trip mate ,this is worth sharing with other steemers
RESTEEMED

looks like alot of fun

Thanks!
It sure was :)

very attractive , I missed the plenty of time to travel, from now i'm really serious and I wouldn't miss any one.

Yeah. Once you get out there and see the certain parts of the world, you want to keep exploring

Oh man looks amazing. Ive never been travelling in that way - mainly to cities. Gotta get out in nature more!

You got to do it!! ;)

ahh just returned from my trip to Guanacaste, what a beautiful place filled with wonderful people. nothing better than crackin a cold imperial cerveza on the beach

haha!! Yes!
Chillin on the beach with an Imperial is the way to do it! ;)

Looks awesome @acromott :-) My favourite destination is Ibiza for many reasons. You can read about it here :-) https://steemit.com/travel/@brianholm/i-miss-ibiza

Thanks! :)
I will check you your post.

Great post and I enjoyed these pictures!

Thanks so much @firepower
I am glad I was able to share the pictures with you :)

Great blog! I love traveling...unfortunately I have not made it out of the country yet. Costa Rica is on my list though. ❤️

nice Post, im new here. could somebody follow my Storys @nelke2010