Castellane in Provence, France

in #travel6 years ago

image.png
I had been driving around in the Provence, France and passed through the town of Castellane, which is a really old city situated upstream of the Gorges du Verdon. There was a slight overcast over this mountain where I saw this spectacle. I pulled over, took out the Camembert cheese, croissants, along with the French wine I bought from the town below. I drove further to discover a spot for a little romantic picnic all by my lonesome.

The Sun would break loose from the clouds every so often and illuminate the city below, I could not resist this drama of light and I was expecting it would illuminate the granite face which had an iconic church. I hurried to my car and took out my camera and tripod...by luck, this picture came to fruition, it is one of just two pictures I took of the region.

HAVE YOU BEEN TO PROVENCE?



GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE >> Steem Follower <<

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

AlwaysWanderlust.com

All photos are taken and articles are written by yours truly unless otherwise stated.

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adonisabril to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You follow nice post thanks.. and vote :)

love you france

It looks beautiful! I've been to the Provence, but it's already way too long ago! I have to go back :)

Beautiful place ain't it?

Beauty beauty and mystry your pictures are full of these quality. I appreciate yoyr photography and story telling skills i can't express this feeling in my words. I am your fan

Fantastic click level bro! tell me which camera are use in this picture?

Jolie photo de Castellane mais si tu es proche des gorges du Verdon, fais un détour par Moustier Sainte Marie: c'est le joyau du Verdon!
Happy New Year !

Just beautfiul. Imagine if you could wake up every morning to this view

Oh man, yeah what I would give for that!

You got a 3.51% upvote from @upme requested by: @adonisabril.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Lovely post, thanks for the great inspiration!

This post has received a 26.5 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @adonisabril

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Congratulations @adonisabril! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i've been to Provence and im planning to go back there, although my favorite french city was not in Provence but in the alps, it is a city called Annecy

Haven't been! Eventually I'll have to check it out cause the south of France is one of my favorite places to visit.

I would love to go there.looks like a nice place to grow up

This post has received a 12.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @adonisabril.

Haven’t been there but we did go to Bordeaux earlier this year and just loved it, especially all the bakeries!! Great shot once again!

Wine and croissants, the French knows how to live it up!

They sure do!

This is so beautiful, well worth stopping for the shot! My wife hates flying so our plan is to stay in the uk in 2018 and save for a camper van for some European road trips in 2019!

I think driving around is much better than flying :)

Absolutely! I think we're done with flying now, it's just too much hassle and discomfort!

amazing, i love it
upvote dear

What a beautiful scenery. I wish I would be there with my camera and skills. Maybe some day. Love it

Yess!! Provence, my home!! Good poeple, amazing sent of nature! thank's for promoting this great place!! I advise everyone who get the chance to travel if France to spend some time in Provence!!

So pretty! Definitely on my bucket list.

Beautiful photo. Too bad you had to have your romantic lunch all by your lonesome. Time to get out there and look for a soulmate my boy!

I have not been but reading your post I'll really like to visit. Maybe next time I go to France :)

Awesome picture, upvoted & following!

Great shot I need to go to France again

What a beautiful place 😀 Reminds me of those views from some animated movies for some reason. Peaceful view.

Beautiful and peaceful

Never been but Provence has been on my list to visit for a year now, good post

Wow!
Fantastic view!
Thanks for sharing !
Upvote, Resteemed& Follow!

Really really nice shots. Love it.
Maybe wanne take a look at my blog. Taking some photos too with my sony a77ii and a55.