You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - The Secret of the Rain Forest

in #travel6 years ago

Thailand is a very beautiful country. In Indian old literature this country was known as Siam -which is a form of Shaym in Sanskrit which means dark. Indian sailors and businessmen used to travel there in search of gold, elephants, ivory etc. right from the ancient ages. Indians became superstitious during medieval age and severed their connections from South Eastern Asian countries. However, Indian culture has a great influence on the culture of Thailand and other SE Asian counties.
My friends visited Thailand some months ago. They described the beauty of Thailand and nice behavior of people there. I wish to go there. Perhaps, Steemit may give me an opportunity to visit Thailand.

Sort:  

In our modern world and in the past, Thailand and India are very much connected. We very much follow the beliefs of India spiritually with a few additions of our own such as sak yant and amulet consecration. I look forward to the day I get to visit India and pay homage to Ganesha. Thanks for coming by and I hope you have a great rest of the week.

"We appreciate you joining us on our travels..."
Wishing you the best, @adsactly & @stewsak

Thank you for this nice comment my friend. You are welcome in India.