I went to Abu Dhabi and want to share it with YOU. Alexandra takes you on a trip!

in #travel7 years ago

Dear Steemians, I am proud to present you the first one of my travel series. I was extremely fortunate to be able to visit Abu Dhabi and now I will share with you what i experienced there(mostly show you, a picture is worth a thousand words!).

15.JPG

The distance from Dubai to Abu Dhabi is around 130km/85 miles and the most convinient way to travel is by bus. I took bus E100 for 25 dirhams and it took me an hour and a half to get there.

1.JPG

There is a great park before the beach area.

2.JPG
3.JPG

Then I got to the beach and it was gorgeous, it costed 10 dirhams to enter but for some reason it was forbidden to swim that day.

4.JPG

I decided I definately wanna visit the 7 star Emirates Palace. While everything in Dubai/Abu Dhabi looked close seemingly, the distance is actually pretty big although the open spaces create the illusion you are right next to your target. So I took a taxi, the driver pretended not to know the place(wtf) but we eventually arived, here is a pic from the taxi.

7.JPG

Then I visited Shayk Zaed Grand Mosque which is the biggest mosque in the United Emirates and the 8th biggest in the world. The whole building was massive and extremely impressive. There were tons of rules regarding clothing/behaviour but that was to be expected. Here are some picture from there:

9.jpg
10.JPG11.JPG
12.JPG

Thank you for going through my first photo trip report, there is more to come, please like, follow and comment,

truly yours - Alexandra!!!