TripFM #28: Gloomy winter in the outback, Republic of Bashkortostan, Russia, 2007 (27 pics)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Eleven years ago, I had to drive about three hundred kilometers in the Republic of Bashkortostan, Russia. Winter that year was very cold, minus thirty degrees Celsius, approximately. I'll show you some pictures from that trip and I apologize for the quality of these, almost all these were taken from a moving car.



Bashkortostan is a land of friendship:







«Рэхим итегез» from the Bashkir language means «welcome» and is pronounced «ra-him-e-tae-guez»:





Police patrol:







Protect the environment:

























I drove through a sparsely populated village:





The abandoned burnt house:



Former supermarket. The letters «Н» and «М» is the remainder of the russian word «уНиверМаг», which means variety store or supermarket:



Nevertheless, in the village there is life (despite the grocery kiosk next to the cemetery):



And even modern shops («гламур» in english is «glamour»):



Thank you for trip with me.
...

original content only, all photos by @alexanderfluke

Sort:  

That looks like a nice place :) and I love that pictures are b&w

thank you photography

thank you 🙂

Hard away... good photo of your story

thank you 🙂

Since I live in a tropical country, I've never experience winter season in my life. I hope I get to experience this in the future. :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

👍 👍 👍

This post has received a 1.24 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @alexanderfluke

👍 👍 👍

Спасибо за публикацию контента о России.
...

Подробности о проекте Ru Trail здесь.
Сообщите, если не желаете получать от нас комментарии.

Благодарю. 😊

👍 👍 👍

Интересный фоторепортаж. И правда, мрачный. 🙂

Спасибо. 😊