Next stop… “The Guamo Dam”

in #travel6 years ago

We still have to get to Caripe, so we have another stop but at the Guamo dam. But we are already in the Monagas State <3

DSC02384.JPG

A little bit of history ...

DSC02396.JPG

The Guamo reservoir was built north of the state of Monagas, Venezuela, on the Guarapiche River. It is located in the place called "El Guamo", a valley between San Antonio de Maturín and the old town of San Francisco.

DSC02391.JPG

My family and my boyfriend's family. My mom, my boyfriend, my grandmother, my dad, he's one of the young people who helped us get to Caripe, my father-in-law and my mother-in-law.

DSC02392.JPG

DSC02397.JPG

Enjoying the cold and the landscape

DSC02400.JPG

My boyfriend took that picture, I was very happy.

DSC02388.JPG

The dam has a storage capacity of up to 155 million cubic meters of water from the Guarapiche, Colorado, Cocollar, Cerro Negro and other rivers.

DSC02395.JPG

The reservoir is a tourist attraction for the area, in this they organize canoeing activities, artisanal fishing, oars and others.

DSC02402.JPG

My in-laws

DSC02403.JPG

I am very happy <3

DSC02404.JPG

With my life partner <3

DSC02405.JPG

Please, if you can comment, vote or share my work. Still more photos are missing, but I hope you liked them.

Thanks for looking at my publication. I await your comments <3

Sort:  

Que bonito todo <3

Y aun faltan <3