Travellin' Da U.P., Eh! Episode # 5, Pine Mountain Ski Jump

in #travel3 years ago

Hello, hivers!

I'm back with yet another episode of Travellin' Da U.P., Eh!

For this episode, I went back to the Pine Mountain ski jump in Iron Mountain, MI to take a look at the renovations that were done to the ski jump last year. For whatever reason, it was decided to modernize the ski jump last year, and the construction people did a lot of work on it. It now has a much heavier steel scaffold that was built right around the old scaffold that held up the jump ramp. They also added a building up near the top that I'm guessing is for the ski jumpers to to stay warm while they wait their turn to jump. It's also much easier to get up to the top of the jump with the new staircase that was built along with the other construction.

Here's my video about the newly rebuilt ski jump.

If you would like to compare the old and the new, check out my post from last month about the ski jump. That video is from a couple of years ago.
https://peakd.com/travel/@amberyooper/travelin-da-u-p-eh-episode-2

This is the last episode that I'm going to have for this series until it gets warmer and I have a chance to go visit a few new places.

Thanks for stopping by to check out this video!

amber_yooper.png