Ankle Is Healing And Things Are Going Better. Changes In Life Happening!

in #travellast year

The ankle is getting better! Finally! It is healing up really well, I am able to walk on it with a boot on the outside but inside I do not have to wear it as it is even and has a level surface. I am moving around more now.

After not being able to walk for 8 weeks it was tough to get used to walking on it again. not to mention the bad knees it makes it hard. I was at Walmart the other day and my right knee gave on me and I hit the floor, it was a crazy day, good thing the boot was on my ankle.

It has been a rough few weeks with this ankle, no weight bearing and then getting back to walking on it. X-rays are looking good and you can not tell it was even broken except and the mesh and the screws that are in the ankle. I am hoping next doctor's visit I will be able to drive as I want to go and see the grandkids and kids and spend some time with them.

Some changes are going to be happening soon as I believe that the traveling will not be happening for me or at least not being able to live in a vehicle as my body will not really let me do what I was trying to do. I will be having to be closer to my doctor's office with the knee problems and now the ankle.

I will be trying to do some short trips around and going and coming where I am not going to do any hiking. I will have to do things that are much easier on the body and try not to break any more bones. Just trying to figure out what I can and not do. It will take some time to figure everything out.

There are some other things that will be changing also but go more in detail later when there are some more things figured out. I will update you on those when all the ducks get in a row. Have a great day everyone and as always keep moving forward!

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
logo 512 x 512 400 x 400 2.jpg

Made Using https://www.freelogodesign.org/

Sort:  

Congratulations @ambiguity! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Glad the ankle is getting much better.

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 91000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!