Just Found Out I Have To Start Again! If It Is Not One Thing It Is Another!

in #travel4 years ago

I went out yesterday to find all the grounds on the van, I looked up where they all were and realized I missed two of them. So I am looking under the van and I noticed something behind the starter. I had been noticing that when it cranked over it made a rattle type noise. So while I was there I went to look and make sure the guy I paid to install the starter and some other things like checking all the wiring, I am no good at the wiring in a vehicle, did not miss something.

Well, I pulled the starter off and what did I see! It was a hole in the block of the motor, that explained the noise I was hearing when I cranked it over the piston rod was slapping the side of the motor.

WIN_20200921_142725 3 545 x 608.jpg

I know this is not a real good picture but it was dark under the van. I mean I could stick two fingers in that hole and see the rod move when it was cranked over. The sad part of this story is that the guy I got to put on the starter was the same one that put a crankshaft sensor in and you have to remove the starter to do so.

So I am back to square one and looking again. So it will be some time before I can start my journey on the road. I guess I will embrace the suck and just work to move forward. Another sad thing is a long time mechanic shop also missed this and told me it was the fuel system or the PCM.

With the crap going on right now people are asking so much for vehicles right now. Vans that were $1000.00 are now $3500.00, so it will take some time and it will be a long process. I will get there but it will be longer than I wanted it to be.

Just a little update on my plans to be on the road before wintertime, it is looks like that will not happen. I hope everyone is having a good day/night, whatever it is in your part of the world.

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WG8fa6GehkuvCk8dNBgDZL4Wtas7WJVDczC2s7evGj4qgKcaMHTZN2cw72zf8kMxursZx1MVjb2iTLa1hz4N.jpg
source

Please Help Support Our Veterans And Our Veteran Witnesses

My Post 5 400 x 267.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

That sux mate and I know the feeling as what was cheap vehicles here in Australia are now much more costly. 2020 has been a pain for most of us.

I guess the bad part is I will never make back what I have in it. The other thing is you paid good money for a running and driving car and it breaks down in a month. 2020 is the year of the suck for many of us!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening