The easiest floating market in Bangkok

in #travel7 years ago

Taling Chan

We wanted to visit some floating market, but didn't want to get up at 5am to reach the famous Damneon Saduak, which is also full of tourists. So we went to Taling Chan instead, which is open almost all day and also it's much closer. There's not much boats selling stuff though, but it's still nice to visit to take a boat cruise around the nearby canals.

There's several boats with people making thai food - I think this lady was making Som Tam - green papaya salad - which I love when it's not spicy.

I took these photos during our two different visits to Taling Chan market, and you can see that my post-processing is different too 😏

During a boat cruise you can see these unusual water streets and see local life

Overall I think it’s a good way to pass the time if you’re spending a lot of days in Bangkok. It's not very crowded and locals still outnumber foreigners, so it's pretty authentic.

Oh look, this time my bf took my picture too! 😁

All photos taken by me with Canon 550d except the last one.

Stay tuned for more photos of Thailand! 😇

follow

Sort:  

nice post , I want visit there .

I love the pots on the boat that are full of produce. Such lovely colors. Thanks @anna-redhead

Thank you! :D

Nice pictures! I love Thailand and i am going to visit once more in September 😊

Thank you! :) Where do you plan to go? ;)

3 to 4 days Bangkok and afterwards 8 or 9 days Koh Phangan.
I have already been visiting the eastcoast (Ao Nang, Koh Lanta, Koh Phi Phi) now I am curious what we will see on the other side :D
It is the first time that my girlfriend flies to Thailand so i am really hoping she loves it as I do

Oh nice, I hope to visit Koh Phangan this year too! Good luck with the weather! :)

Haha ya we know it is a little bit risky in september but even if there is some rain i am sure we can enjoy the holidays 😊

Love to see this place this amazing float market.

Lovely photos as always, love that one of the man on the boat!

Thank you! :D

Very nice highlight on the last photo

such beautiful storytelling

I love your pictures!

Thank you! :D

Awesome! I love the floating markets in Bangkok. They're so unique and interesting. Great post! :)