"Miracle" | California Hot Springs

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

ffc431a0-7e7f-4196-b060-4c68397de73d.jpeg


Thank you to whoever built and maintains these hot springs, in California! Thank you for keeping them clean, free, and open to the public


Sold everything I owned and hit the road May, 2018. Follow me on my journey, traveling across America. Living only on Bitcoin! I live in a '92 GMC Vandura and have never been happier.

Follow me on Instagram https://instagram.com/anon_fpv
Follow me on Steemit https://steemit.com/@anonfpv
Subscribe on Youtube https://youtube.com/channel/UCAgzJLOOBDkDDRFlQ4eOyoQ
Subscribe on Bitchute https://bitchute.com/channel/anonfpv/

Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

Great to meet you and your adventure - following too. Love those hot springs - reminds me of a place in New Mexico’s visited some years ago - happy travelling memories before bitcoin was thought up even haha love your spirit - 🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

Thank you, Sally! Such a thoughtful reply! Where all did you travel? I'm just getting started. I would love to see New Mexico!

On that particular trip I flew from Europe to LA. Bought a 28ft RV and drove down to Mexico,but popped back into the USA every six months to renew my visa so explored and stayed camping with friends in Arizona and New Mexico. Camped for a long spell just outside Tombstone AZ and used to have breakfast in the saloon in Tombstone haha. I was brought up on old western movies so had always wanted to visit Mexico 😆 spent some weeks in New Mexico with friends camping along the river where we found the wild hot springs.... amazing memories - I am still wearing a Mexican silver and turquoise bracelet I bought on that trip to New Mexico over twenty years ago, I never take it off. ☺️ So yeah, six months in Mexico, followed by some mons in the Usa then back to Mexico for another six months and then back to the border and so on....... Enjoy your adventures!

That sounds awesome!

How was Mexico!? I really want to go after I spend the winter in Arizona. So you lived for while in an RV? Hopefully this next Bitcoin bull run, I can upgrade to a skoolie or RV!

Your story is very inspiring! That's what its about too, the lifelong memories :)

Mexico is AMAZING- everything about it - the scenery, the food, the people they are so kind and so caring and so generous, the weather is awesome, the music, just everything! Just be aware of how things work down there.... don’t drive at night, don’t be led down dark alley ways by strangers with promises of things 😆expect army road blocks and to be flagged down and have your vehicle checked a little sometimes, they just ask if you have dogs, guns or drugs in your vehicle.... then they stick their head in for a look. I just had children on board and didn’t get any problems 😆 but expect this to happen and you will be fine. A lot of roads are in shocking bad condition full of potholes so expect to go pretty slow. I broke down a few times but locals were super helpful always. I love Mexico and it will always have a very special place in my ❤️ heart. Arizona is fabulous too! I miss the great times I had there and the people are just amazing. They are a little crazy but in a good way. The night skies are so big and full of stars in Arizona like nowhere else I have seen. Nights under the stars there were so magical.... you have so much to enjoy ahead of you!

Beautiful.