You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Deciding To Move Back To Mexico Is The Best Move For Me

in #travel7 years ago

Haha, I'm trying to figure that out too!!

I was freelance writing a few years ago, then started working with EscapeArtist as we got ready for Chile. That rug was pulled out from under us, so I've been exploring portable ideas since. Some of it's been in cryptos, which has helped.

I've chatted with Chris, Miguel and them about doing the BlockPay thing in Chile. But I need a sustainable income to get down there and get started. I'm doing some work with the Dawn-Project right now too, which won't pay until we get going.

I could do holistic regenerative consulting too, mostly focused on hydrological systems and keyline. But I've not focused on it.

What else? Like I said, I'm figuring it out. With the kids gone, I can be flexible. But my wife's health is not. Hopefully I can figure out something sustainable so we can make the move before too long.

Sort:  

If you're thinking of Chile, you should talk with @hilarski who lives there with his wife. I have never been but many of my friends say it's really nice. I have been building online businesses for a while and keep working towards portable income sources too. Meanwhile, I will sell timeshare in Mexico, a great way to make a living there for an expat. There's lots of expats doing that there.

Hilarsky is in Panama,

I've spent a few months in Chile and have a few friends there. It's probably the softest landing for us outside the US.

That's right, he is. What was I thinking? Someone I follow is from Chile. Can't remember who right now. You were making a move too right, or already did?

We actually were about to buy our tickets when EscapeArtist had assets seized by creditors. It kinda put a damper on our plans. :/

There are a couple of folks here that are in Chile. EscapeAmericaNow, PiedPiper, Gringaliciouis and RigaroniB (I think) come to mind.

@gringaliciouis, that's who i was thinking of. Love her food posts.