You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Statue Of Brothers In Korean War Memorial And The Tragedy Of The War

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey @slowwalker, I'm not sure if you remember me but it's been a long time since I've been on one of your posts. I've just been busy busy busy making posts and getting on with life but it is great to see you are still posting!

As beautiful as the statue is you do feel this ominous eerie feeling of something is wrong and something is truly wrong. It is tragic that so many people lost their lives which in a war purely for the US and the Soviet Union to spread their spheres of influence.

I wish we were not as imperialistic but once someone is power they will always bite off more than they can chew. They don't care if anyone else is caught in the crossfire. They only want to come out on top.

What are your thoughts on these 'peace' talks and summits between both the Koreas? Many have said that they think it is just a ploy by North Korea to get relieve from sanctions and potential foreign aid.

Well I hope you have a great day bud! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment.
Of course I remember you.
About the summit, I wish this summit to be a chance to the real peace