Exploring The Loire Region, France #2 - An Abandoned Hospital (Steemit Exclusive)

in #travel7 years ago

I am currently spending some weeks in the Loire Region in France, and I would like to share some recommendations with you. This is a series showing the many things to explore in The Loire Region. These are photos taken by me with my Canon 7D.


A friend of mine introduced me to this hospital. We went in the early hours, as I don't think it's legal to enter. It wasn't as frightening as I had hoped for, but it was cool.

IMG_9757.JPG

The entrance to the hospital

IMG_9758.JPG

The front view of the hospital. It's not a big hospital, but perfect for a small city like Saumur

IMG_9700.JPG

Nature has started taking over. Once it's not controlled, it will take over.

IMG_9749.JPG

It's happening!

IMG_9709.JPG

A room in the hospital. Looks like this was used to make minor surgeries.

IMG_9731.JPG

Another room. A very dead vibe in all these rooms.

IMG_9715.JPG

The hospital has had multiple fires. One of them was in this hallway.

IMG_9736.JPG

The view of the castle was amazing


This hospital is located in Saumur, in the Loire Region.


Sort:  

I tip my hat to all who URBEX. Without your "Take nothing but photos, leave nothing but footprints" ethos, these wonderful pieces of architecture and history would be lost forever.

Thank you! It was great fun. Sunday I am going to an abandoned castle near here, and I will leve nothing but footprints.

I look forward to seeing a report.

What a lovely view, @arsenal49 thanks for sharing.

Urban exploration is awesome! Thanks for sharing and enjoy the rest of your holidays.
ronni

Tak min ven!

Superb view of the castle !!!!!

Usually urbex is really cool in France !!!

Do not forget to share your future explorations!

I will not forget! :)

I really love such places, don't know why... May be they feel like mysterious:) Thank you for sharing!:)

I love it too. I have another one coming up with a cave, and a castle. Keep updated ;)

Will be waiting for them!:)

Great photos! This Urbex concept it's really cool and i love the fact that you add the photos where nature takes over. You can go to a photo contest with those photos! Add some more posts from your vacation in France and have a great time there!

Thank you for the cool reply. I will try an enter a photo contest then :) Do you have anyone in mind?

I notice there are a lot of them here on Steemit. The ones with the nature taking over are amazing so why not to try. At the end of the day... you never know! You might win a photo contest as well. Anyway i wish you great great time in your vacation!

Thank you my friend! I will check it out!

I do have one qustion.. how do you manage to make this text bold and center it in such a nice way. I notice you do that in all of your posts. As well if you know i seen people adding small icons like the ones that people are using on WhatApp for example! Thanks a lot!

insert text
:)

This post received a 1.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @arsenal49! For more information, click here!

This post has received a 2.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @arsenal49.