You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tourist In Madrid

in #travel7 years ago

I got worn out just from reading what you went through. Airports are on the top the list for me for causing stress so you have my sympathies shenanigator : (

Weather looks great though but it was rather sad about the police spoiling those folks trying to earn an extra buck - what harm can they really do against the economy. I did read recently that Spain was going backwards to a more nationalist state which is somewhat concerning.
Sounds like you made the best of things anyhow being the person I know you are that did not surprise me : )

Have a great time at the steemfest -hope you upload some pics from there too @shenanigator

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words. There was a little more to our airport story, but decided to skip part of it for brevity's sake. You can read more @sharingeverybite.

I'll definitely be uploading some Steemfest pics!

Great : )
I look forward to seeing those pics my good man