A new universe Japan -EN-ES-

in #travellast month

Once upon a time Japan.

I was lucky enough to escape this country to know an unknown world, more than a world I would say a galaxy. Japan has something that can not be explained more than the obvious but let's start there.

For years it has been a country where paper money no longer circulates in the streets. Everything is done from the cell phone. Almost 60% of the country is electric, buying a drink or anything from a kiosk is done in vending machines on the street. Most people eat at least once a day by delivery and everything is done by phone. The technology and the advancement of technology in this country is absolute. The streets are perfectly clean and correct. At times I remember feeling like I was in a place surrounded by robots because people walk to the right, little or nothing you see crossing the street wrong or in the middle. Everyone is neatly dressed, you don't find people with torn clothes, or homeless people.

Everything seems perfect, the police and the people who perform public tasks have outfits that look like they just took off their tags. Honestly, it took me a while to realize that I was spending my days in a real world for several reasons.

The first reason was that I went alone, so I had no one to interact with directly. The other reason was that I only spoke English and while everyone or almost everyone spoke or understood the language, I only spoke what was necessary so that made it more difficult. But, on the other hand, at one point I felt lost because I was really like that, and I was trying to orient myself in the middle of the street. A person in the middle of the chaos noticed me and came over to help me. It was then when I realized that in reality their whole world is different, but they are really close and caring people. When this person who so kindly helped me spoke and understood me very well in English then we got to chatting and I asked her if she had time that I would like to invite her for a coffee, but clarifying that it was without bad intentions.

We sat down for coffee at a bar she chose and when we sat down I told her who I was and what I did, and I needed to express my amazement at her culture. It was there that she started to tell me what their culture is like, how simple they are at the same time how tender. They have a sweetness and naivety in love and feelings that cannot be perceived. The coffee was really a very nice moment and the most beautiful thing was to see some of the humanity of their culture.

Japan is an impressive country that really amazed me from beginning to end. I am sorry that they are so far away from Argentina and I love that they exist in this world.


Spanish Version


Había una vez Japón.

Tuve la suerte de escapar de este país para conocer un mundo desconocido, más que un mundo diría una galaxia. Japón tiene algo que no se puede explicar más que lo obvio pero vamos a empezar por ahí.

Hace años es un país en donde ya no circula dinero en papel en las calles. Todo se hace desde el celular. Casi el 60% del país es electrico, comprar una bebida o cualquier cosa de kiosco esta en máquinas en la calle, tipo expendedoras. La mayoría de la gente come al menos una vez al día por delivery y todo se hace por teléfono. La tecnología y el avance de la misma en este país es absoluta. Las calles están perfectamente limpias y correctas. Por momentos recuerdo haberme sentido que estaba en un lugar rodeado de robots porque las personas caminan a la derecha, poco y nada ves cruzar mal la calle o por el medio. Todos están con ropa prolija, no encuentras personas con ropa rota, o indigentes.

Todo parece perfecto, la policía y las personas que se desempeñan con labores públicas tienen atuendos que parecen que recién le sacaron la etiqueta. Sinceramente me costó un poco darme cuenta de que estaba pasando los días en un mundo real por varios motivos.

El primero motivo fue que fui solo, por lo cual no tenía con quien interactuar de forma directa. El otro motivo porque yo solamente hablo ingles y si bien todos o casi todos hablan o entienden el idioma, yo solamente hablaba lo necesario entonces eso hacía más difícil. Pero, por otro en un momento me pasó que me sentí perdido porque realmente estaba así, y estaba intentando orientarme en medio de la calle. Una persona en medio del caos, se dio cuenta y se acercó a ayudarme. Fue entonces ahí cuando me di cuenta de que en realidad todo su mundo es distinto pero si son personas sintientes y cercanas. Cuando esta persona que tan amablemente me ayudó hablaba y me entendía muy bien en inglés entonces nos pusimos a charlar y le pregunté si tenía tiempo que me gustaría invitarla a tomar un café, pero aclarando que era sin malas intenciones.

Nos sentamos a tomar un café en un bar que ella eligió y cuando nos sentamos le conté quién era qué hacía, y necesitaba expresar mi asombro por su cultura. Fue ahí que ella me empezó a contar cómo es su cultura, lo sencillos que son al mismo tiempo lo tiernos. Tienen una dulzura y una ingenuidad en el amor y en los sentimientos que no se pueden percibir. El café fue realmente un momento muy agradable y lo más lindo fue ver algo de la humanidad de su cultura.

Japón es un país impresionante que realmente me asombro de principio a fin. Lamento que sean tan lejanos de Argentina y amo que existan en este mundo.

banner-balcarce.jpg


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @balcarce! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!