Exporing Bali: Tanjung Benoa

in #travel7 years ago

My time in the area of Tanjung Benoa was pretty short but I have a few photos to share! I stayed one night at the Grand Aston Bali Resort before I had a flight the next evening headed to Singapore and then Thailand later to return back to Bali for two weeks or so.

IMG_1938.jpg

The hotel provided some day services to children while the parents relax and do their own thing. Anyway, here I am taking over one of the cool little eggs meant for those kids but clearly I found it more fun.

IMG_1110.JPG

Here's the pool that was right between the shore and the resort. Tanjung Benoa is the main watersports area so it is where you find most of the boating, jetski, and parasailing type activities happening. I didn't get a chance to go try out a jetski, but it is something I'd definitely like to try out someday. All day I watched the jetskis and parasailers pass by while we decided on a relaxing pool day and nice lunch at the hotel's outdoor restaurant before packing up to head off to Singapore.

IMG_7050.JPG

When it is low tide, all the parked boats are left on the sand while the water washes far back for a few hours. I thought the sight was pretty cool.

IMG_7055.JPG

IMG_7051.JPG

This is what our view was most of the day while tanning and reading on the sunbeds.

IMG_7072.JPG

I really enjoy the views like this one that you find literally all over Bali. It creates for such a peaceful vibe while you clear away any of your life's stresses and worries.

IMG_7056.JPG

Sort:  

Bali is a beautiful comrade
Please help upvote + follow me @balcheng

Short and interesting articles, write more like this please

greetings from Aceh, Sumatera

Congratulations @baliblonde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!