A Nice Lobby With a Koi Pond - Holiday Inn Torrance

in #travel6 years ago

Walking into the lobby for checking in, I can watch and hear a gentle and soothing waterfall sound from a small rock mountain into a crystal clear Koi pond surrounded by fresh and beautiful flowers. See the uploaded photo for details.

The hotel occupancy is often at a nearly 100% level due to corporate contracts, although it has been in a remodeling stage at this time. Front desk staff are friendly and like to help.

It also provides a complementary shuttle service from the hotel to Harbor Gateway Transit Center where you can take a 950X or 910 Express Bus to downtown Los Angeles via Express Busway. In the rush hour, you can board a bus at a 5-minute interval on average.

Sort:  

Hey! I'm B² and you have been chosen by my automated assistant (B²Bot) to receive my announcement about a new challenge I'm hosting!
I just introduced "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge in my Introduction post. You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png