The Florida Keys adventure...

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Sup Steem Punks & Princesses!?

Did you know the Florida Keys are 90 miles to Cuba? Well neither did I when I went..


What's better than a two week road trip around Florida? Let me tell ya...Nothing! I got to visit so many beautiful beaches and eventually ended up in The Keys. There is something about that water that makes you want to quit your day job and become a mermaid/merman LOL.
bhbh.jpg

While I was there I got the AMAZING opportunity to snorkel at THE LAST LIVING CORAL REEF IN NORTH AMERICA!


It was one of the coolest things that I have ever done. I didn't have any underwater camera so no pictures from that but take my word for it when I tell you it was a memory I will tell my children about. The water is clear, like 100% bluest blue imaginable, pictures will never do justice. The reef covers 221 miles :o There were colorful fish everywhere, I felt like Nemo. Crazy enough after we returned home I read a news article that a Great White shark was circling a snorkel group the next day at the reef! So i'm really glad fate had my back on that one. Lol.
njjj.jpg

Did you know The Florida Keys is where "Key lime pie" got it's name?


Yup, isn't that funny, I had no idea either. The Limes are special and only found in The Florida Keys so they're calley "Key Limes" .. You learn something new everyday. They also have their own breed of really small deer called the Key Deer, that is endangered and only lives in the keys. I learned alot when I visited. Most I learned that The Florida Keys are my happy place, lol especially Key West. The nature there is colorful and peaceful and all around scenic. If you love the beach and need a place to go, head there!

mmn.jpg

Here is some pictures from my trip! Thanks for checking me out! :)

90.jpg
bl.jpg
bll.jpg
blb.jpg
pi.jpg
we.jpg
lkl.jpg
jhj.jpg

-COMMENT-UPVOTE-FOLLOW-

Sort:  

Nice pictures and cool place :)

nice pictures and post!!! :) I hope that you get to do much more of this kind of travel soon :)

Thank you so much! I hope so too, traveling is my favorite thing to do. Nothing like seeing new places :)

true that!!!! I also love to travel :)

I looove Florida, so nice to see your post, you look like you're really having a good time :)

It was a blast!

This post has received a 2.59 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @djdean.

Hope you had a good time in our awesome state, you're welcome back any time. Make sure you stop by Orlando next time!

I did stop by Orlando funny enough that was where we began our trip. We kicked it off at Disney :)

perfect, sorry about the weather though. lol

Lookin good good lookin <3

Well thank you Mr. John, not too bad yourself ;)

Wow that's awesome. You look like you had a blast. Im Going to the Keys in only about 2 weeks and i have no idea what i want to do. it would be awesome to share more things about your trip. I gave you a follow, you can do the same, thanks 😀

Just followed you back :) I will be sharing tons here just keep an eye out !

Great pics!

Highly recommend Wikiwa Springs on the way back. It's about 15 minutes north of Orlando. It's a cold water spring. The water there is super mineral infused. So when you swim in it you get a rush out of it.

If you rent a kayak and paddle the river you will see some small gators. ALso have seen a bear. and a Florida Panther.

Or if you have time Weeki Wachee Springs are even better to swim in. It's located on the Florida West coast. Happy travels!
Swimming at Weeki Wachee Springs.jpg

Wow! Awesome picture :) I got the chance to swim with wild manatees while in Clearwater, it was amazing! Thank you for the suggestions.

I'm jelly (jealous). Looks fantastic!

Pff beauty beach Florida! So perfect for me too this "Its 4:20 somewhere" a trip within another trip, I wait for more of u my dear. Blessing and peace! ✌

You are so beautiful! I love this post! Enjoyed reading the cool facts within your post about the traveling experience. I hope to be able to travel to a vacation spot someday. Haven’t been on vacation since I was a teenager.