My first discover scuba diving experienced. It didn't go well.

in #travel5 years ago

IMG_20181209_101026.jpg

First of all the scuba diving is not my thing. Just I always watched the scuba diving on Youtube to see different things underwater. I have favorite scuba diver in Youtube where I spend a lot of time to watch his channel. I showed it to my friend who I visited in Bohol for this short holiday. He told me that I should go to experience it in real not jut only watching. At first I really doubt to go cause I have fear going to the deep. My friend gave me courage. So I said yes I will do it with you. After chilling in the coast with drinks. We went to the dive shop to see a short video screening before going to dive tomorrow morning. I fill out some forms and answering some question on piece of paper. Then the instructor told me you are ready to go for dive tomorrow. Wow! that makes me felt so excited.

IMG_20181209_100956_1.jpg

IMG_20181209_100632-01.jpeg

That day has come I have to get ready. I am telling myself not to be afraid of whatever happen. Though its not my thing. This is my dream ever since to see things underwater. I wanted to feel how it will like. We arrived at the dive shop and get into the multi-cab to another place. I'm surrounded with certified divers. It's really cool but I felt so out of nowhere when i'm with them even they don't make me feel like that. Our day started with beautiful weather and calm ocean.

IMG_20181209_123638.jpg

IMG_20181209_085319.jpg

I did the discover scuba diving at Arco point, Panglao, Bohol. To be honest I have mixed emotion. I felt nervousness, fear and nerve-wrecking. After I put the gear equipment its all gone I felt so ready to go down to the water. My scuba diving instructor is very lovely, sweet and most of all soft spoken. She remind me and taught me important things underwater. I did the breathing skills and simplifying the mask removal under 5 meters depth and so on. It was not successful dive though cause I got panic. My main problem is breathing its really difficult to breath using your mouth with oxygen. The feeling so weird. It takes time to get to used to it. Basically I've done nothing more than practicing skills underwater. The experience is really worth it. Underwater is truly different world. I felt like alien.

IMG_20181209_101015.jpg

IMG_20181209_091512.jpg

I will never give up. I loved it so I will do it again next month. I hope to see something underwater that will completely blown my mind. I know it will happen I just need to practice first and probably in the pool is much better to practice at first. yey! I really cannot wait for this journey to different world adventure underwater.

IMG_20181209_100659-01.jpeg

Bohol has many things to offer not just diving. This place so calm and relaxing although a bit more touristic this time but still have so much space for you where you want to get relaxed. I come often to see friends or to chill. I have favorite hostel in Panglao called (Coco farm hostel) there service so nice, rooms are good, the environment very refreshing and surrounded by trees. i love the breakfast in this hotel. You can swing yourself in there hammock with lovely dogs. Isn't it amazing?

IMG_20181209_075200-01.jpeg

IMG_20181209_165041-01.jpeg

IMG_20181208_204147-01.jpeg

Visited to my favorite ice cream shop at Bee farm, Bohol. If you are looking for an organic ice cream, food and things should come here. They also have coffee shop and restaurant with very nice ocean view. I highly recommend it if you are looking a place like this.

IMG_20181208_124535.jpg

IMG_20181208_130928.jpg

IMG_20181208_142458.jpg

For sunset view I come to Alona beach its the best. You can stay for a drinks, food and walk by the beach while you have such beautiful sunset view. Also best for massage on the beach side so relaxing and stress free. This is the place where tourist spend time at night.

IMG_20181208_174429.jpg

IMG_20181208_175114.jpg

I love Bohol. If you haven't been there yet. You should see it. If you've been there already then tell me what is your favorite things to do there and where is your nice spot for sunset?

Hi there. Steemians, I know its been quite a while not writing here. But I hope you read this. Thank you for putting some time. Have a nice day!

xoxo,

Bella.

Sort:  

Oohh, just like you Bella, i am. Scared of. Loosing my brewth and i panick when i am in deep water. But u braved it and gave it a try. KudosTo you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you darling. I will do it again next month. All I need is to get license for safety precautions.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Dear @bellatravelph,

Your story attracted our attention and we would like to introduce our tag #archisteem that could provide you with some extra support. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Your content is a fit for the project and could be qualified for the 10 Steem reward biweekly contest.

It would be great if we can have this story of yours included in the project. If you agree, please reply to us.

Do drop by and take a look :) Hope to see you around soon.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Congratulations @bellatravelph! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!