You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #102 : The Land of Legends in Belek, Antalya!

in #travel6 years ago

I was so happy to see this post.Because I'm from Turkey,İstanbul..I went to Antalya,Belek for vacation in summer vacation.You summarized it really good well.hopefully you will come to istanbul with a lot more people. If you have not seen Istanbul, you will miss a lot of things in this world.I offer to help you on your trip to istanbul. :))) Absolutely istanbul is a prime !! Don't forget it :)) @sweetsssj

Sort:  

Dear @beyfendi and @sweetsssj Turkey is such a vast country that I promised last time I’d be back. Even in Istanbul, having spent most of my time on Sultanahmet, I couldn’t get to tour much on the Taksim or Asian side of the town. I missed the Antalya part with the tour bus diverting towards Konya and then cappadocia, I guess because it was in December. The eastern I heard is also fascinating and I especially like the geometric carpet design coming from that area.

Of course I also had obligatory visits from my cat friends. https://postimg.org/image/b0u69hvvv/

I'm still very happy that you have been well travelled in Turkey. So much history is worth learning about there.

Hi beyfendi, I actually did visit Istanbul during my travels in Turkey, twice! It's such a lovely city (very large) and I intend to go back to visit one day, hopefully soon. You have a wonderfully rich country, it's history and culture are so well preserved.

You should definitely come to İstanbul.Especiall İstanbul,Şirinevler..history and magnificent structures to take you back to the past... I hope you will come ! :)) Big vote this post :))

i ll make trip to istanbul sooner you motivated me more and more ;)

Why have you flagged us??? @roccofalcone