Traveling the country and the joy of bringing your dog!

in #travel7 years ago

I love to travel, and I love my dogs, but sometimes it is difficult to travel with your dogs. But, fortunately, more and more places in the United States now allow, and even welcome you to bring your dogs along with you when you travel.

Here are some great scenic and interesting parks and locations that allow you to enjoy both nature, history and the companionship of your dogs!

Seapoint Beach in Maine was a neat little find while I was driving through southeastern Maine along the coast. I just happened upon this beach that was super dog friendly and allowed my dog Ryver to wade into the Gulf of Maine.

Only a couple of miles away from Seapoint Beach was Fort McClary where I was also able to tour the park with my dogs.

Gettysburg National Battlefield and Military Park is a great place to learn about the history of the Civil War while walking the grounds with your dog.

Willow, my dog, enjoying the view at Gettysburg Memorial Park in Pennsylvania.

Sugarloaf Mountain in Montgomery County, Maryland has great views of the surrounding countryside and lots of hiking trails for you and your dog. Here, my dog Meadow is taking in the view of the mountainside.

Mystic, Connecticut is a really cute and quaint little village to stroll along the neat little shops and restaurants with your dog. Here, my dog Willow thinks she is going to get a treat from the Cupcake store; but sorry Willow, no dogs allowed inside the shops!

Providence Canyon State Park in southwest Georgia is sometimes called Georgia's "Little Grand Canyon," because of the steep-sided, colorful canyons of carved sandstone that are found in the park. All the trails allow you to hike with your dog and enjoy the view of the canyon.

Happy travels everyone, and even if you don't travel, enjoy your dogs and the beauty around you.

Sort:  

I am very glad to see your love towards dog....nice post with great pics!

Thank you!

love the pics and great to see your love :) upped, resteemed and followed !

Thank you for your vote and following you back. :-)

How did you make a good story with the dog? It was good. @bianca12

Thank you. I just travel with my dogs and take pictures wherever I go. My dogs have been to 35 of the 50 states in the U.S.

That is so great that you bring your doggie with you!!! I do too. She has lived in 8 cities in 4 countries with me, not to mention on a gazillion road trips, and I love hearing about other people who bring their dogs too! Kudosss <3

Wow, that is fabulous! You dog must have a great life with you. Very nice. :-)

Nice shots! (voted and followed you)

I blog quite a bit about China and Cyprus, I would be happy if you would check it out. Hopefully vote and follow as well :)

Thank you. Following back and love to see new and different places around the world!