Travelling and the joy of bringing your dogs: Part II

in #travel7 years ago

I love to travel, and I love my dogs, but sometimes it is difficult to travel with your dogs. But, fortunately, more and more places in the United States now allow, and even welcome you to bring your dogs along with you when you vacation and travel.

My dogs have currently been to 33 of the 50 states.

Here are some more great scenic and interesting parks and locations that allow you to enjoy both nature, history and the companionship of your dogs!

Niagara Falls, New York

Horseshoe Falls, Niagara, New York

My dog Willow, enjoying the mist coming off Niagara Falls

Bombay Hook National Wildlife Refuge, Delaware

My dog Willow, at one of observation decks at Bombay Hook National Refuge

Hundreds of Snow Geese in flight at Bombay Hook, Delaware

Rock City on Lookout Mountain in Georgia

Willow, my dog, on one of the many neat walkways in Rock City

Willow, at the summit of Lookout Mountain and the surrounding countryside.

Hope you all enjoy nature and your dogs, whether at home or on the road!

Sort:  

i love dogs thanks for sharing

Sounds like you have a great travel buddy!!

Yes, she is a great companion. Thanks!

I love traveling aswell but i don't have the time to do so :(