Maps Me - best offline map with routing. Even better than Google Map!

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

What is Maps Me

Want to tell about this amazing App, that save my life so many times!


(screenshot of India from my mobile phone)

Imagine! You arrived just at new country and you don't have internet. Forgot! You can download offline map Maps Me. Just try it and you will be happy like I am!

I can prove that in countries that I visit (for example India, Nepal, Indonesia, Russia end others) I found in this map AMAZING places! More worth then in Google Map. Yes sometime Google better, but offline mode there is really stupid.
Also in Maps me you can put any pins and use routing mode, it is very fast and completely offline.

Adding info to World Map

And the main miracle - you can in 2 clicks upload to internet any missing details just inside this app using account in OpenStreetMap (by the way Maps Me using this free wiki world map).

Here is just official trailer:


Download Maps Me: http://maps.me/download

SteemPeople - Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thank you for upvote, but do it more please! :) Just try this map if you dont know about it and then you realise that this amazing App!