From Amsterdam with love

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Well, here's my first "blog" ever. I have always wanted to share a few snaps from my travels, but never had a courage to do it. Maybe not courage, but probably overthinking how this should be done :)

DSC01503.jpg

If someone of you accidentally is following me on Instagram: borishots, you will know that I am obsesed with architecture and buildings, street corners and patterns. And my trip to Amsterdam was so damn good, I was walking around almost lost in the time trying to capture all the scenes with my eyes and a camera. Damn it, this city is so beautiful! Just look at this corner bellow. Magical!

DSC01518.jpg

I live in Oslo, Norway, but i was born in one small town in Serbia where it wasn't really so interesting to walk around and to take random snaps. So when I travel to other cities, I am trying to enjoy as much as I can. Usually I travel together with my wife, so it is important not to get lost in the cameras viewfinder, but to enjoy the trip with your loved one as well :)

DSC01641.jpg

Amsterdam has a really nice vibe during the night as well. Just take a look at this reflections and colors!

DSC01900.jpg

I wish everyone to visit this beautiful city and the surrounding village called Zaanse Schans! Oh boy, the nature, the windmills and general feel of this place is jaw dropping.

DSC01865.jpg
DSC01828.jpg
DSC01825.jpg

But I will warn you right away - prepare for some wind properly :)

And finally, I will share my favourite photo from the trip. It's a panorama taken with a smartphone.

2018-05-16 10.49.59 1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my small story.
If you woud like to see more pictures of mine, feel free to visit my website: borishots.com and my Instagram account: borishots.

Cheers :)

Sort:  

Carry on brother

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a good beginning: I like the shots you took, but I wish there was some explanatory text.I'm a little surprised by the bicycles lying around unlocked. Don't they risk getting stolen?