You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ROADTRIP REVISITED – PLANNING THE 90 DAY TAHITI-AUSTRALIA-NEW ZEALAND ROADTRIP

in #travel7 years ago

@martibis another QA check - all working OK! Sadly this is my last 90 day roadtrip post, but I did manage to get a Tahiti pin posted for the trip, since I wasn't able to put one there when you asked me to help beta test many many weeks ago!

Sort:  

There is actually a problem with some pins disappearing and reappearing, trying to reach @blueorgy to look at it, haha!
Noooo, you have to go travel again, so I can enjoy more of your content, haha!

I do have plans to post old trips lol! Some will be from before I kept a journal, so the content may have to be made up, as my memory is fading...

Bizzarro map - given your disappearing pin comment I checked Tahiti but what follows could also result from a memory lapse on my side. I'm sure I placed a pin there for a photo I entered in a challenge, but there's nothing like that.

What is there however is a pin for my first Tahiti post, which I don't think I did since it was done before you contacted me and I couldn't edit in the script line. And if I had I'm sure I would also have entered Tahiti #2 and #3. Would you have somehow added them to database? Or did I do it, and forgot to do 2 and 3?

Awesome, I can't wait for them to show up, fading memory or not, haha!

Yeah, well I mean it could only have gotten on the map if you added it! But the other one not being there at the moment, is probably the disappearing issue!

Probably it'll be fixed later this week!